Skip hire in Kent

Kent skip hire guide

Kent and waste management

Kent is a county in the South East England region, consisting of 13 districts: Ashford, City of Canterbury, Dartford, Dover, Folkestone & Hythe, Gravesham, Maidstone, Medway, Sevenoaks, Swale, Thanet, Tonbridge & Malling, and Tunbridge Wells. For these districts (except unitary authority Medway), if you want to place a skip on the road, it is required to get a skip permit from the Kent County Council.

The largest cities in Kent are: Maidstone, Gillingham, Dartford, Chatham, Ashford, Rochester, Margate, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Gravesend and Canterbury.

Kent borders Greater London, Surrey, East Sussex and Essex.

Skip permit application in Kent

For more information about applying for a skip permit in Kent, visit the Kent County Council website.