Skip hire in Derbyshire

Derbyshire skip hire guide

Waste management in Derbyshire

Derbyshire is a county in the East Midlands region, divided into 9 districts: High Peak, Derbyshire Dales, South Derbyshire, Erewash, Amber Valley, North East Derbyshire, Chesterfield, Bolsover, and City of Derby. In the first 8 of these, placing a skip on the highway is only allowed after obtaining a permit at the Derbyshire County Council. The City of Derby is a unitary authority, administered separately, and has a separate skip permit application process. Visit our Derby skip hire page for more information. Besides Derby, the largest cities in Derbyshire are: Chesterfield, Long Eaton, Ilkeston, Swadlincote, Belper, Dronfield, Buxton, Ripley, Staveley, Glossop, Heanor, Bolsover and Eckington

Derbyshire borders the following counties: Greater Manchester, West Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Staffordshire, and Cheshire.

Skip permit application in Derbyshire

For more information about applying for a skip permit in non-metropolitan Derbyshire, visit the Derbyshire County Council website.